The Western Community Engagement Forum is collaboration between a range of partners including the District Council, County Council, Town council, Parish Councils, Police, Fire and Rescue Service, local businesses and community groups along with individual residents.   It covers the following towns and villages:
Birkin, Brotherton, Burton Salmon, Byram, Fairburn, Hillam, Lumby, Monk Fryston, Newthorpe, Sherburn in Elmet and South Milford.

Each CEF has developed its own Community Development Plan (CDP) which focuses on areas of priority for that community  and the Western CEF’s CDP is due to be updated.

This is a chance for you to have your say about the issues that are important to you and the place where you live by completing a brief questionnaire at:


Western CEF Community Development Plan Refresh Survey